Giada 0.10.2 does not open samples on restart

Errors, malfunctions, website typos.
Post Reply
lverona
F9 - Lavender
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:45 am

Giada 0.10.2 does not open samples on restart

Post by lverona » Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:14 pm

When I open the project - all samples are "not found".

If I look into the project XML, the path is correct:

# --- channel 0 ---
chanType0=1
chanIndex0=0
chanColumn0=0
chanMute0=0
chanMute_s0=0
chanSolo0=0
chanvol0=1.000000
chanPanLeft0=1.000000
chanPanRight0=1.000000
chanMidiIn0=1
chanMidiInKeyPress0=0
chanMidiInKeyRel0=0
chanMidiInKill0=0
chanMidiInVolume0=0
chanMidiInMute0=0
chanMidiInSolo0=0
chanMidiOutL0=0
chanMidiOutLplaying0=0
chanMidiOutLmute0=0
chanMidiOutLsolo0=0
samplepath0=/home/lverona/TapeLoops/drums/130-beat7-basic.wav
chanKey0=113
chanmode0=1
chanBegin0=0
chanend0=651324
chanBoost0=1.000000
chanRecActive0=0
chanPitch0=1.000000
chanMidiInReadActions0=0
chanMidiInPitch0=0



I was not able to turn on debug, since changing anything in config crashes Giada with a segfault and core dump :(

lverona
F9 - Lavender
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:45 am

Re: Giada 0.10.2 does not open samples on restart

Post by lverona » Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:25 pm

Okay, found a way to do this through the config file, here is the dump:

Code: Select all

lverona@lverona-Lenovo-B590:~$ giada
[init] Giada 0.10.2 - Wed Dec  2 17:23:55 2015
[init] configuration file ready
[MidiMapConf::init] scanning midimaps directory...
[MidiMapConf::init] unable to scan midimaps directory!
[MidiMapConf::readFromFile] reading midimap file '(no MIDI maps available)'
[MidiMapConf::readFromFile] unreadable midimap file
[KA] using system 0x20
[KA] Opening devices 0 (out), -1 (in), f=44100...
[KA] 3 device(s) found
  0) system
  1) PulseAudio JACK Sink
  2) PulseAudio JACK Source
[KA] JACK in use, freq = 44100
[KM] using system 0x0
[KM] 0 output MIDI ports found
[KM] 0 input MIDI ports found
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 0), total count=1, addColumn(x)=384
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 1), total count=2, addColumn(x)=760
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 2), total count=3, addColumn(x)=1136
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 3), total count=4, addColumn(x)=1512
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 4), total count=5, addColumn(x)=1888
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 5), total count=6, addColumn(x)=2264
[KA] latency = 2048
[pluginHost] buffers allocated, buffersize = 2048
[KA] Jack transport stopped, frame=103424
[gBrowser] init path = '/home/lverona/TapeLoops'
[patch] open patch version 1.010000
[mixer] channel index=0 added, type=1, total=1
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 0), total count=1, addColumn(x)=384
[gKeyboard::addChannel] created new column with index=0
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 0
[wave] unable to read /home/lverona/TapeLoops//home/lverona/TapeLoops/drums/130-beat7-basic.wav. System error : No such file or directory.
[SampleChannel] /home/lverona/TapeLoops//home/lverona/TapeLoops/drums/130-beat7-basic.wav: read error
[mixer] channel index=1 added, type=1, total=2
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 0
[wave] unable to read /home/lverona/TapeLoops//home/lverona/TapeLoops/drums/130-beat7-full.wav. System error : No such file or directory.
[SampleChannel] /home/lverona/TapeLoops//home/lverona/TapeLoops/drums/130-beat7-full.wav: read error
[mixer] channel index=2 added, type=1, total=3
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 0
[wave] unable to read /home/lverona/TapeLoops//home/lverona/TapeLoops/hihat/130-hihats_flathard.wav. System error : No such file or directory.
[SampleChannel] /home/lverona/TapeLoops//home/lverona/TapeLoops/hihat/130-hihats_flathard.wav: read error
[mixer] channel index=3 added, type=1, total=4
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 1), total count=2, addColumn(x)=760
[gKeyboard::addChannel] created new column with index=1
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 1
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=4 added, type=1, total=5
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 1
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=5 added, type=1, total=6
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 1
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=6 added, type=1, total=7
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 2), total count=3, addColumn(x)=1136
[gKeyboard::addChannel] created new column with index=2
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 2
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=7 added, type=1, total=8
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 2
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=8 added, type=1, total=9
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 2
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=9 added, type=1, total=10
[gKeyboard::__cb_addColumn] new column added (index = 3), total count=4, addColumn(x)=1512
[gKeyboard::addChannel] created new column with index=3
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 3
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=10 added, type=1, total=11
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 3
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[mixer] channel index=11 added, type=1, total=12
[gKeyboard::addChannel] add to column with index = 3
[SampleChannel] file not specified
[patch] Reading recs...
[patch] Reading plugins...
[glue] patch /home/lverona/TapeLoops/cologne2.gptc loaded


lverona
F9 - Lavender
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2012 7:45 am

Re: Giada 0.10.2 does not open samples on restart

Post by lverona » Wed Dec 02, 2015 4:26 pm

I can already see from the output that there is some doubling in the paths which makes it incorrect.

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Giada 0.10.2 does not open samples on restart

Post by FFT » Thu Dec 03, 2015 8:14 am

Yes, there's something wrong with the file path. You could try with the latest version (0.11.0) which provides a new JSON-based patch system. If the issue persists, I guess there is a bug somewhere in the string utils functions. Thanks!

Post Reply