[fixed] giada-0.5.5 without VST compiler error

Errors, malfunctions, website typos.
Post Reply
Arty
F7 - Goldenseal
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:02 am

[fixed] giada-0.5.5 without VST compiler error

Post by Arty » Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:14 am

Hi,
compiling without VST doesn't succeed
I've used the following patch for a successful build

Code: Select all

--- src/src/patch.cpp	2012-12-13 14:40:45.000000000 +0100
+++ src.new/src/patch.cpp	2012-12-16 02:38:49.576490565 +0100
@@ -491,6 +491,7 @@
 
 
 
+#ifdef WITH_VST
 
 int Patch::readMasterPlugins(int type) {
 
@@ -560,3 +561,4 @@
 			fprintf(fp, "master%c_p%dparam%dvalue=%f
", chr, i, j, pPlugin->getParam(j));
 	}
 }
+#endif
--- src/src/gd_mainWindow.cpp	2012-12-13 14:40:45.000000000 +0100
+++ src.new/src/gd_mainWindow.cpp	2012-12-16 02:49:02.849981029 +0100
@@ -73,7 +73,6 @@
 	inMeter     = new gSoundMeter(494, 13, 140, 10);
 	outVol		  = new gDial(782, 8, 20, 20);
 	inVol		    = new gDial(470, 8, 20, 20);
-	inToOut     = new gClick (600, 8, 15, 15, "");
 #endif
 
 	beatMeter   = new gBeatMeter(100, 83, 609, 20);

Could you please confirm it's sufficient & reasonably
Last edited by Arty on Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: giada-5.5 without VST compiler error

Post by FFT » Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:39 pm

Hi Arty, we always screw up the no-vst compilation every time we add a new feature... Anyway your patch seems ok, I'll do some further tests. Many thanks for your report!

Arty
F7 - Goldenseal
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:02 am

Re: giada-5.5 without VST compiler error

Post by Arty » Sat Dec 22, 2012 10:24 pm

fixed in git

User avatar
Duchamp
Site Admin
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:42 pm

Re: [fixed] giada-0.5.5 without VST compiler error

Post by Duchamp » Fri Jan 04, 2013 6:54 pm

... and in version 0.5.6

Post Reply