"save as wav"

Good ideas, proposals, enhancements.
Post Reply
ivo
F7 - Goldenseal
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:00 pm
Contact:

"save as wav"

Post by ivo » Mon Oct 15, 2012 6:31 am

first thank you for this nice little software.

no "save as wav" now ...
do you plan a render or direct to disk function ?
i didn't see it in the roadmap.
excuse please my english, I'm french ^^

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: "save as wav"

Post by FFT » Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:43 am

Hi, I suppose you mean to save the entire project or performance to wav, right? AKA offline rendering... That's a very useful feature indeed. Anyway we should decide what to do with loop-mode channels. Some ideas:
  • render any loop-mode channel (except those muted);
  • render only those loop-mode channels that are in status wait (i.e. when you press the key and the master play is off);
  • leave the choice to the user through a mini control panel.
Any other suggestion is welcome!

ivo
F7 - Goldenseal
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:00 pm
Contact:

Re: "save as wav"

Post by ivo » Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:22 am

a "sequencer mode" with automations and live play recording ??
:roll: :mrgreen:

[thx for quick answers ;) ]
excuse please my english, I'm french ^^

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: "save as wav"

Post by FFT » Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:46 am

ivo wrote:a "sequencer mode" with automations and live play recording ??
:roll: :mrgreen:

[thx for quick answers ;) ]
Recording while playing, uh? (I hope I get it)

sarahjoe
F1 - Bilberry
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 3:40 pm

Re: "save as wav"

Post by sarahjoe » Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:19 pm

it's always open at C:UsersPublicDesktop (in windows)
an option for choosing the place of directories ?

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 549
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: "save as wav"

Post by FFT » Wed Dec 03, 2014 3:22 pm

sarahjoe wrote:it's always open at C:UsersPublicDesktop (in windows)
an option for choosing the place of directories ?
Hi sarahjoe, that's an odd behavior: the file browser should memorize the last directory used. Does it happen also when you save a patch/project?

Post Reply