Loop switch based on the sample size...

Good ideas, proposals, enhancements.
glafouk
F4 - Digitalis

Loop switch based on the sample size...

Post by glafouk » Fri Aug 16, 2013 1:11 pm

Hi folks...

First of all, a big thanks for your great tool, really...

Got a "question" but it might be a "new feature" so, I dunno much and I ask it here...

I'm a noob with making music with loops (and making music in general) and I "understood" that Giada is based like : if you want to make a kind of "free sequence" on the beats, the timer sync has to be based on "predefined" beats [1/4, 1/8 etc] and the bpm... That means you launch the loop1 rolling, it will loop with the option "no end", but the beats have to be the same "length" than the loop (or half, third, etc), then you click on it to say "hey, at the end, u'll stop" and at the same time you click on the loop2 telling "after the end of loop1, you launch the loop2 with no end" and etc etc etc... That also means to find the correct beat time and bpm for your loop, and to define it for the whole session (no change, or changing on the flow, but not so easy for stoopid like me héhéhé).
My "problem" is : How to deal with several length loops ? Cause if loop1 is based like 1/16 length, and loop2 is 1/4, to chain loop1 to loop2 is perfect, but from loop2 to loop1, loop2 seem to have to play 4 (cause it's smaller) times before you can switch to loop1 again when you click to stop it... So with very different loop length, it seem a bit "complex".
[don't lost that i'm a noob so I might have missed something in the using of Giada, so please don't blame me... and if it's already possible to do it, please explain me héhéhé]