Live Looping Real Time Question

Post Reply
asubej
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:23 pm

Live Looping Real Time Question

Post by asubej » Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:32 pm

I'd like to sample a few bars of rhythm guitar, and have it loop back immediately so I can play a different guitar part over the loop. How is this accomplished? Thank you kindly in advance for your help.

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Live Looping Real Time Question

Post by FFT » Fri Jul 24, 2015 8:56 am

Hi asubej,

You can find the instructions here. Please be aware that the channel management during live recording is still somewhat "clunky" at the moment. We are working on it, all feedback are welcome! ;) Also video tutorials on the subject are coming soon.

asubej
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jul 19, 2015 10:23 pm

Re: Live Looping Real Time Question

Post by asubej » Fri Jul 24, 2015 9:31 am

FFT, I greatly appreciate your help. :D I hope you are having an excellent week. Best Regards, Brian

giacomo
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 6:09 am

Re: Live Looping Real Time Question

Post by giacomo » Wed Mar 30, 2016 6:12 am

Is there a way to disable overdubbing?

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Live Looping Real Time Question

Post by FFT » Wed Mar 30, 2016 7:06 am

giacomo wrote:Is there a way to disable overdubbing?
Nope, overdubbing is currently "hardcoded" in Giada. We have plans to rewrite from scratch the entire sampling mechanism, though. Any feedback about it is welcome :)

giacomo
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 6:09 am

Re: Live Looping Real Time Question

Post by giacomo » Wed Mar 30, 2016 11:36 am

Thanks! I'll follow the development on github ;)

Post Reply