Sound Gap

Post Reply
fez
F4 - Digitalis
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 3:01 pm

Sound Gap

Post by fez » Fri Sep 04, 2015 3:06 pm

Is it me or there is a gap after each sound repeat ? It just doesn't mix well, there is a fraction when it stops to play. Is Giada gapless ?

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Sound Gap

Post by FFT » Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:52 am

Hi fez,

Are you sure your sample is cut or trimmed properly? Does it happen with any file from your collection? Could you possibly post an audio example? Thanks!

fez
F4 - Digitalis
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 04, 2015 3:01 pm

Re: Sound Gap

Post by fez » Wed Sep 09, 2015 5:24 pm

Hey,

I cut the audio in a DAW, which is grid based. The problem here is that there is a small silence in this particular file (or others from this project that i made). If I input a downloaded loop, it loops well. I am sure my samples are synced, but it may be the format of these samples (wav).

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Sound Gap

Post by FFT » Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:57 pm

Hey fez, If you don't mind you could upload the faulty sample, so that we can inspect it closely. Thanks :)

Post Reply