MIDI drum pad setup

Post Reply
al.teige
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:13 pm

MIDI drum pad setup

Post by al.teige » Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:20 pm

I'm using an AKAI MPD218 and am having trouble connecting it to Giada.

For example, when I use the "learn" function, Giada does not recognize that I have pressed a pad or turned a knob. This happens both on the global and per-channel elements.

Is there an extra step in the config so that Giada recognizes my MIDI input?

I am using version 0.13.0.

Bspider
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:00 pm

Re: MIDI drum pad setup

Post by Bspider » Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:09 pm

Interesting my MPD218 works great with giada. Are you sure you have it setup correctly?

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: MIDI drum pad setup

Post by FFT » Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:27 pm

Quoting @Bspider, you have to configure it first.

al.teige
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:13 pm

Re: MIDI drum pad setup

Post by al.teige » Tue Oct 25, 2016 12:28 am

@FFT thanks -- couldn't see the menu option due to the dark button.

I have set up the configuration, but I'm still having the same problem. How is yours configured, @Bspider?

Bspider
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:00 pm

Re: MIDI drum pad setup

Post by Bspider » Wed Nov 30, 2016 4:50 pm

@al.teige
I have system as ALSA and input and output port as Mpd218.
Sorry i took so long to reply.

Post Reply