Giada like a Loop Pedal?

Good ideas, proposals, enhancements.
Post Reply
GiadaWerner
F4 - Digitalis
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 2:38 pm

Giada like a Loop Pedal?

Post by GiadaWerner » Sun Jun 19, 2016 5:46 pm

Hello Dear Developer

For say to thank you i give this feedback with my Idea or wish features ;)

I was looking for lightweight computer loopstation. As Example like http://www.bossus.com/categories/loop_station/
but with experimental, more options for signalrouting.
I think giada have a good basis for this.
for this i miss

- a real Overdub feature - record and play the same loop togehter
- record on a ready exist Channel

- all giada funktion binding on an key/ MIDI (e.g. chance Loop variant, clear chanel with only one command without demand / on-off FX, Volume....)

- adaptable GUI (e.g. bigger Letters and Bars, Color, *in the Menü Config i not see the Letters from Sub Menü - because is black on black)


thank you for reading

werner from germany

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 518
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Giada like a Loop Pedal?

Post by FFT » Sun Jun 26, 2016 5:05 pm

Hi GiadaWerner,

Thanks for your feedback. We are currently rewriting the entire live recording process from scratch, we will definitely take into account your hints! The function binding is also under development: you will be able to map any available command to keys/MIDI.

I'm not 100% sure about the first point:
a real Overdub feature - record and play the same loop togehter
You mean record something on an already existing track?

GiadaWerner
F4 - Digitalis
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2016 2:38 pm

Re: Giada like a Loop Pedal?

Post by GiadaWerner » Sat Jul 02, 2016 3:45 pm

Thank you and im sorry for my smal english.

Yes, Overdub mean record on a existing track. But this existing track is to listen while recording. (i.e. can double the voice)
With Function like Overdub, change the Chanel, FX Effect and Audioinput with defined Key while playing its lets make a One man Band ;)


Feel enjoy and lets you inspire from best Loop Players:
Just some Example here:

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2to7z ... ehan_music

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x32lzl ... wehi_music

Thanks

danielblues
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:44 am

Re: Giada like a Loop Pedal?

Post by danielblues » Tue Jul 05, 2016 9:14 am

I think yes, like a real loop pedal, with (unlimited) undo and redo.

Thank for the effort, just to add me to this thread.

Daniel

danielblues
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:44 am

Re: Giada like a Loop Pedal?

Post by danielblues » Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:01 am

I think so, with undo and redo for live loop creation a removal.

Thank for the effort.

Daniel

Post Reply