Live looping?

Post Reply
asktoby
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 6:27 pm

Live looping?

Post by asktoby » Wed May 08, 2019 8:06 pm

Is Giada a tool that would allow me to do this type of thing?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BdHK_r9 ... u.be&t=185

I've had a brief play around but it seems like it's not intended for "live" looping like in the clip

User avatar
FFT
F14 - Syrian Rue
Posts: 512
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:51 pm

Re: Live looping?

Post by FFT » Sat May 11, 2019 8:29 am

hi asktoby,

Yes you can, with the "Live Sampling" feature. More info here: https://giadamusic.com/documentation-live-sampling

Note that we are working on improving the live looping experience, so I guess something will change (for the better!) in the near future.

asktoby
F3 - Chamomille
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 6:27 pm

Re: Live looping?

Post by asktoby » Sat May 11, 2019 9:23 am

Thanks for replying!
I've read that page but I can't really figure it out still. If you're working on the feature I'll come back in a year and check again. :)
I think there aren't any decent free live looping programs on the internet so you could own the market!

Post Reply